So which is it?

Following on from my last two posts.  Simple.

  1. The DNA companies are correct in their assessment of my ancestry.  I have Southern European Ancestry within the past 500 years.  Perhaps Iberian, perhaps Balkan?  Maybe via both my father and mother?
  2. The Southern European picked up by atDNA tests for ancestry, relate to ancient patterns, shared by the English.  They could be Neolithic, or other Late Prehistoric.  They could be Roman.
  3. Commercial autosome DNA Tests for Ancestry fail.  There is no Southern European, neither within the past 500 years, nor ancient.  It's all bogus.  Current chips and references fail to differentiate successfully between European populations of the past.

So which one is it? I'll be looking at answering this in my next few posts.


views

Tags