Candid reflection on a train.

I captured this photo this week, using my 50p camera (Olympus XA2), loaded with Rollei Retro 400S film.  That film can be very temperamental, often producing dark, underexposed, or overly contrast negatives.  I must remember to stop the camera up, and add a minute to developing time.  However, regardless of it's faults, this film can sometimes produce really interesting high contrast images.  I developed yesterday, it this time in Ilford LC29.

That's the technology.  The image is something else.  I kept seeing her staring into the reflection, not seeing me, but through the window.  Candids of pretty girls can be a dodgy affair, particularly in the confines of a railway carriage - but I couldn't help myself.  I saw this image, and tried to capture it. 

views

Tags